Running with the cows

Not bulls, cows. 

Cows checking out Char

Cows checking out Char

One day we went running and to get to our route, we needed to run through the cow pasture. I didn’t anticipate that the cows – the entire herd – would be so interested in us.  One started running after us and soon we were surrounded.  I heard Dan say “I wish you were over here with me”. But at that time, having noticed that I was almost entirely surrounded by cows, I turned around and stared at them.  I’m no farm girl, so I did not realize this would make them retreat. 

Cows getting as close as they can to Dan. No accounting for taste.

Cows getting as close as they can to Dan. No accounting for taste.

Unfortunately they ran towards Dan.  They were so curious!  We found out later that they are just curious, not harmful, and pretty stupid.  But they will stand and stare at you for a very long time!  Like forever until you get out of their pasture. 

Video is here.

Speaking of cows, here’s a pretty funny video where our car was charged by cows and their gaucho!

Leave a Reply

